The Amazon Bestselling series

Den of Shadows

Welcome to the show of a lifetime.

The Gambler’s Den weaves its away across the desert… But will it stop at your station?

The Gambler’s Den lies in ruins, its staff scattered across the Sand Sea, all but a memory of the minds of its past patrons. But when the Morning Star appears, ruled by a mysterious figure known only as the Hare, the comparisons can’t be helped. Who is this larger-than-life character? Why do the showgirls wear masks? What are they hiding? The answer…they should be dead.

Franco and Misu were safe only in their anonymity, but with Franco gone Misu must find him – jeopardising all they have built. In order to save the man she trusts Misu must put her faith in the villain.

Wilheim does not forget disobedience lightly, and Misu’s was a great betrayal, so now he will call in his debt, and his revenge on the staff of the Morning Star.

Who will win? Who will survive? Who will the odds favour?

‘Definitely recommend this book, it has something for everyone.’

Amazon review

‘Christopher Byford has created a world that had me blown away!’

Amazon review

‘Full of mystery, intrigue and felt a little bit magical.’

Amazon review