The Amazon Bestselling series

Den of Smoke

Being bad is never easy.

There is always someone ready to take the title villain…

Career criminal Jackdaw has spent years operating in the town of dust ball town of Esquelle with little resistance, that is, until recently. Word is that he and his band, known as the Jackrabbits, are out of favour with the regional crime lord…

Now, everybody wants a piece of their territory. Gangs are becoming more brazen and jobs are harder to come by. The Jackrabbits are struggling, but that’s the worst of their worries.

Landed with an insurmountable debt, Jack has only one way out to avoid a dirt nap. He must orchestrate a heist so crazy, it straddles the impossible. The target? One of the colossal sand ships that haul cargo back and forth through the desert.

But he’s going to need more hands than what he currently has to pull it off. Luckily for him, the show train known as the Morning Star owes Jack from a previous arrangement.

It all comes down to this. The Den series concludes with a bang…

Den of Shadows is published by HQ, an imprint of HarperCollins.

'The stories are so real, the details so well written, you will feel for the characters and live their lives with them.'

Amazon review

'I think this is a hugely enjoyable story to read.'

Amazon review